The National Sea Change Taskforce invites entries for the 2015 Australian Coastal Awards, which are being made to acknowledge the people and organisations that have made a significant contribution to the Australian coastal environment and settlements.

The winners of the 2015 awards will be announced at the Australian Coastal Councils Conference, to be held at the RACV Resort, Cape Schanck, Victoria from 11 to 13 March next year.

The awards are to be made in the following five categories:

  • Annual Achievement Award
  • Climate Adaptation
  • Community Engagement
  • Planning and Management
  • Research. 

Download further information and nomination form here:
2015 Australian Coastal Awards Information

If you require any further information please email the Taskforce secretariat at