The Australian Coastal Councils Association is inviting entries for the 2019 Australian Coastal Awards, which will be presented at the 2019 Australian Coastal Councils Conference, at Kiama, NSW, from 6 to 8 March.

The Awards were established by the Association to acknowledge the people and organisations that have made a significant contribution to the Australian coastal environment and settlements.

Barry Sammels, Association Chair and Mayor of Rockingham in Western Australia, said the awards had also been introduced to raise community awareness of the importance of Australia’s coastal zone.

The 2019 Australian Coastal Awards are to be made in five categories:

  • Planning and Management
  • Community Engagement
  • Climate Adaptation
  • Innovation
  • Annual Achievement Award

Click here for more Information

Nominations in the award categories are open until Friday 1 February 2019. Individuals or organisations submitting entries are invited to complete the attached nomination form:

Click here for Nomination Form – 2019 Australian Coastal Awards

Selected finalists in each award category will be notified by Friday 15 February 2019.

The Awards will be presented to winners in the various categories at the 2019 Australian Coastal Councils Conference Dinner to be held on Thursday 7 March.